Ok, I understand
Cookie Notice: This site uses cookies. For more information, please see our privacy policy.

Bleasby Parish Council

About Us

Welcome to the Bleasby Parish Council Website. 

This website will inform you about the Parish Council and its activities. Please sign up for e-mail alerts, so you will always receive the most recent information.

You can find information about community activities in Bleasby by accessing the www.bleasbycommunity.uk website.

The Council will start consultation on the Parish Plan in early 2016. Please sign up, so the Parish Council can consult you. The Council is keen to learn about your views and ideas in order to be representative of the village as a whole.


Bleasby Parish Council is made up of seven councillors (all unpaid elected members) supported by the parish clerk who is employed by the parish council. 

Of the seven councillors, one is elected Chair and one is elected Vice-Chair.  The current parish council members are as follows: 

  • Cllr Stephen Andersen - Vice Chair
  • Cllr Peter Cast - Chair
  • Cllr Michael Coombs
  • Cllr Angela Dunning
  • Cllr Chris Foster
  • Cllr Charlotte Gent
  • Vacancy

The clerk is: Belina Boyer. Telephone: 07926 124442

You can write to the Council at: The Clerk, Bleasby Parish Council, 3 Jackson Court, Farndon, Newark, Notts, NG24 3TS or email: bleasbyparishcouncil@outlook.com

Parish Council meetings are held on the 2nd Monday of every month (except August) at Bleasby Village Hall and start at 7.30pm.



Bleasby Parish Councillor Responsibilities

  • Jubilee Ponds Management Committee – Councillors Angela Dunning and Peter Cast
  • Village Hall Management Committee – Councillor Michael Coombs