Ok, I understand
Cookie Notice: This site uses cookies. For more information, please see our privacy policy.

Bleasby Parish Council


Welcome to the Bleasby Parish Council Website. 

This website will inform you about the Parish Council and its activities. Please sign up for e-mail alerts, so you will always receive the most recent information.

You can find information about community activities in Bleasby by accessing the www.bleasbycommunity.uk website.

The Council will start consultation on the Parish Plan in early 2016. Please sign up, so the Parish Council can consult you. The Council is keen to learn about your views and ideas in order to be representative of the village as a whole.


Bleasby Parish Council is made up of seven councillors (all unpaid elected members) supported by the parish clerk who is the council's proper officer and only employee. 

Of the seven councillors, one is elected Chair and one is elected Vice-Chair.  The current parish council members are as follows: 

  • Cllr Stephen Andersen - Vice Chair
  • Cllr Peter Cast - Chair
  • Cllr Michael Coombs
  • Cllr Angela Dunning
  • Cllr Chris Foster
  • Cllr Charlotte Gent
  • Vacancy

The clerk's position is currently vacant. 

If you wish to speak to someone at the Council please telephone: 07926 124442

You can write to the Council at: Mr P Cast, Little Dower House, Station Road, Bleasby, Notts NG14 7FX or email: bleasbyparishcouncil@outlook.com

Parish Council meetings are held on the 2nd Monday of every month (except August) at Bleasby Village Hall and start at 7.30pm.



Bleasby Parish Councillor Responsibilities

  • Village Hall Management Committee – Councillor Michael Coombs

Meeting Schedule 2018-19

Bleasby Parish Council meets on the second Monday of each month except August.

All meetings are normally held at Bleasby Village Hall and commence at 19.30.

Members of Public and Press are welcome to attend.

The scheduled dates for 2018-19 are:

  • Monday, 11 June 2018

    Monday, 09 July 2018

    No Meeting in August

    Monday, 10 September 2018

    Monday, 08 October 2018

    Monday, 12 November 2018

    Monday, 10 December 2018

    Monday, 14 January 2019

    Monday, 11 February 2019

    Monday, 11 March 2019

    Monday, 08 April 2019

    Monday, 13 May 2019 – Annual Meeting of the Parish Council

    In addition to these there will be the Annual Meeting of the Parish. The date for this is yet to be confirmed.